Internet set up problem on Mandrake 10.1

Hello I am new to linux and have installed a copy of Mandrake 10. 1 communuty edition and I have been having problems setting up my internet connection I am using an alcatel Speed Touch ADSL and am with Wanadoo broadband when I go through the connection setup It detects my modem but when I run the test it says it i ...

Everything Linux 1798 This topic was started by ,

data/avatar/default/avatar16.webp

1 Posts
Location -
Joined 2004-11-06
Hello I am new to linux and have installed a copy of Mandrake 10.1 communuty edition and I have been having problems setting up my internet connection I am using an alcatel Speed Touch ADSL and am with Wanadoo broadband when I go through the connection setup It detects my modem but when I run the test it says it is not connected. any soloution to this problem would be greatly appreciated

Participate on our website and join the conversation

You have already an account on our website? Use the link below to login.
Login
Create a new user account. Registration is free and takes only a few seconds.
Register
This topic is archived. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast.

Responses to this topic

data/avatar/default/avatar04.webp

1678 Posts
Location -
Joined 2003-09-27
So you are running a cable directly from the ADSL modem into your computer? What type NIC is it connected to? Have you had this connection working with Windows? Are you presently using a router?

assets/images/contentteller/avatar_disabled.webp

0 Posts
Location -
Joined -