Mandrake 10.1 help me please

Hi everyone, i am new to linux and heard it was a nice OS i have no experiance with linux though, but i want to install Mandrake 10. 1 on my Windows XP machine. Is this a good OS to start out with. Also how easy is it to understand, like i said i have never used Linux but now want to try it, i've used Windows XP an ...

Everything Linux 1798 This topic was started by ,

data/avatar/default/avatar38.webp

1 Posts
Location -
Joined 2004-12-11
Hi everyone, i am new to linux and heard it was a nice OS i have no experiance with linux though, but i want to install Mandrake 10.1 on my Windows XP machine. Is this a good OS to start out with. Also how easy is it to understand, like i said i have never used Linux but now want to try it, i've used Windows XP and 98 all my life. When i install Mandrake do i have to install all new drivers and stuff, or do i just put the CD's in and it sets everything up for me? I would greatly appreciate any comments from anyone please.Email all comments to Truewiccan4ever@yahoo.com. Thank you for the help.

Participate on our website and join the conversation

You have already an account on our website? Use the link below to login.
Login
Create a new user account. Registration is free and takes only a few seconds.
Register
This topic is archived. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast.

Responses to this topic

data/avatar/default/avatar30.webp

237 Posts
Location -
Joined 2004-10-14